cuba > cuba destinations > guantanamo province > baracoa> baracoa casa particular > casa tony > reviews 2012

Cuba Junky Home

Cuba Casa Directory App - Cuba-Junky Cuba Casa Directory App - Android Google Play

Booking.com  

Reviews 2012 Casa Tony in Baracoa

Support the Cuban Locals

By buying the Cuba Casa Directory app for Android and IOS.

The Cuba Casa Directory is THE "Yellow Pages" for casas particulares in Cuba!
All information including casa particular email addresses.

Casa Particular Directory

Casa Particular Directory App - Android Google Play


WRITE A REVIEW

 

Oct 31 2012
Name: Martine Anson
Country: England
I stayed here at: 08/04/2011

Casa Tony

My review: Great place, wonderful family environment... Great food - breakfast and dinner!

Casa specifics: English speking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Colonial, Cozy, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Children in the house
Amenities: Parking service, TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Balcony, Dinner service
How was your room?: Very good.
How was the food they offer?: Amazing!

Pictures 1 | 2 | 3


Oct 14 2012
Name: Yaris
Country: portugal
I stayed here at: 09/23/2012

Casa Tony

My review: The days when i was in Baracoa were beautiful and very funny but what most helped my family and I was the choice we made for our accommodation, the Casa Tony Mulet's best culinary culture, their hospitality, their rooms, love and passion to serving its customers is like home "I suggest you visit it"

Casa specfics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Garden
Amenities: Parking service, TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Extra bed available
How was your room?: the room has en extra bed available,very,confortable.
How was the food they offer?: they like to offer then typical cuban food.
Other services they offer: laundry,parking and they can guide you to go to interesting places.


October 10 2012
Name: Diane Gagnon
Country: mexico
I stayed here at: 09/21/2012

Casa Tony

My review: I had reserved 3 nights at Tony's house but ended up extending for 2 more. What a warm and welcoming family they are! He and his daughter Yurina were excellent in helping me plan activities around Baracoa. Tony seemed to always know when I needed a cafecito and also makes a mean mojito. The foos served was always excellent (Thanks Yohenri). I loved my room on the roof with its huge terrace. Definitely a house to go back to.

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Safe, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: cozy, clean, comfortable with huge terrace.
How was the food they offer?: Excellent
Other services they offer: Great help in planing activities.


October 10 2012
Name: Lucia
Country: usa
I stayed here at: 01/01/2012


Casa Tony

My review: QUIET HOUSE,BEAUTIFUL, COMFORTABLE, SAFE, FANTASTIC HOSTS, GARDEN
Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Beautiful, Safe, Garden
Amenities: Parking service, TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Extra bed available
How was your room?: THE ROOM HAS EN EXTRA BED AVAILABLE, VERY COMFORTABLE, PRIVATE, IN OTHER WORDS JUST PERFECT.
How was the food they offer?: THEY LIKE TO OFFER THE TYPICAL CUBAN FOOD, AND OTHER KIND OF PLATES, BUT THE MOST INTERESTING THING IS THAT I'VE NEVER TASTED A FOOD LIKE THAT,IT WAS FANTASTIC, YOU CAN FEEL THE SPECIAL FLAVOR OF EVERYTHING.
DURING BREAKFAST ASK FOR TONY'S HOT CHOCOLATE AND YOU WILL ENJOY IT VERY MUCH.
Other services they offer: BREAKFAST AND DINNER SERVICES, LAUNDRY, PARKING, AND THEY CAN GUIDE YOU TO GO TO INTERESTING PLACES.
Other comments: I HAD AN AMAZING WEEK WITH THIS WARMLY FAMILY.THIS IS MY 4TH TRIP TO CUBA AND I THINK IT WAS MY BEST ONE.


April 25 2012
Name: Mary Jo Capps
Country: Australia
I stayed here at: 1/17/2012

Casa Tony

My review: Our family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights, and can't say enough wonderful things about Tony and his family. We spent a month in Cuba, and Tony was by far the most welcoming wonderful host. All his family were part of the incredible hospitality - even the young grandsons who were incredibly sweet but otherwise we would never have known they were there, they were so quiet! Breakfast was the best we had anywhere in Cuba (delicious hot chocolate, fresh fresh fruit, etc) and our 2 dinners with them were excellent. The accommodation was comfortable and clean and the casa was well situated (although difficult to find) for touring Baracoa - a city we particularly loved. We would love to return there one day.

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Safe, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Garden, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: We had 2 rooms - one on the ground floor for our 3 adult children (early 20's) which was dark, but spacious by most casa standards. Clean, quiet, and with air/con. Our room was on the roof, and although the bedroom itself was small and a little quirky, it was clean, airy, bright, with a small kitchenette, tiny but adequate bathroom (with shower not bathtub) and a large rooftop patio.
How was the food they offer?: SUPERB
Other services they offer: They were incredibly hospitable, offering assistance with touring ideas, and such warmth and kindness.
Other comments: We stayed in many casas during our month in Cuba, and Tony's was our favourite from every aspect.

Pictures: 1 | 2


February 15 2012
Name: Damir
Country: Croatia
I stayed here at: 1/5/2012

Casa Tony

My review: Tony and his family are really nice! Especially his son that speaks English weary good and was a lot of help!
Location is great, quiet, few minutes to center, nice neighbors that fixed rearview mirror on our Chinese rental car in 2 minutes! thank you!
Baracoa is one of the nicest places in Cuba and casa Tony makes memories from there even stronger!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Cozy, Beautiful, Safe, Children in the house
Amenities: TV, Private bathroom, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service
How was your room?: Room was small but cozy, just perfect! it has it own big rooftop terrace
How was the food they offer?: Great! the best in our trip to Cuba. Bit different to food in other casas. Fruit in Baracoa got the best taste!

You have to try hot chocolate, Tony special!

 

 

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba Junky Zazzle Store
Cuba Casa Directory app
Cuba Casa Directory for Android Cuba Casa Directory for IOS

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Write a review
Add a casa particular Havana Journal

 

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058