cuba > cuba destinations > guantanamo province > baracoa> baracoa casa particular > casa tony > reviews 2013

Cuba Junky Home

Cuba Casa Directory App - Cuba-Junky Cuba Casa Directory App - Android Google Play

Booking.com  

Reviews 2013 Casa Tony in Baracoa

Support the Cuban Locals

By buying the Cuba Casa Directory app for Android and IOS.

The Cuba Casa Directory is THE "Yellow Pages" for casas particulares in Cuba!
All information including casa particular email addresses.

Casa Particular Directory

Casa Particular Directory App - Android Google Play


WRITE A REVIEW

 

Dec 19 2013
Name: roberto jovel
Country: canada
I stayed here at: 12/05/2013

Casa Tony

My review: This was my second stay at Casa Tony and I can confirm how pleasant the place and the family are. The rooftop room and terrace are great. Food was delicious as always, with fruit in the morning (up to 6 different types of it in your plate!) and dinners are just so tasty - try the octopuss, the fish, the lobster. Tony, Raquel, Yurina and Yoe are amazing hosts - charming, helpful, well-informed. All in all, a great experience and I sure will be back again.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Roomy, Charming, Safe, Garden, Patio
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Garden, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Clean, comfortable, quiet.
How was the food they offer?: Just delicious, good portions. They are great cooks.
Other services they offer: Advice for places to visit in the region, where to rent bicycles, etc.


July 31 2013
Name: Michael
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 07/06/2012

Casa Tony

My review: Excellent casa, Tony's family are great - welcoming, friendly and very helpful!!! The food was just delicious!!! We enjoyed a lot our bedroom and the roof top terrace is really nice, plus everything is near - a few minutes walk to Baracoa's sights and places of interest. We'll be back!!!

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Safe, Patio
Amenities: Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower


July 30 2013
Name: Raquel Aguilar
Country: España
I stayed here at: 02/18/2011

Casa Tony

My review: Son extraordinariamente amables y serviciales, nos hicieron las gestiones para comprar los billetes del bus de regreso... que no es fácil en Cuba. La comida era excelente y abundante

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Colonial, Cozy, Safe, Garden
Amenities: Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Balcony, Garden, Dinner service, Kingsize bed, Queensize bed, Extra bed available


April 30 2013
Name: roberto jovel
Country: canada
I stayed here at: 04/13/2013

Casa Tony

My review: I had a great experience at Casa Tony. The family is welcoming, warm and helpful with your queries. The food was great - fresh fruit and delicious hot Baracoa chocolate in the morning; excellent fish or seafood for dinner. The rooftop patio is great to relax in the evening and enjoy the breeze. I recommend it 100%!

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Safe, Patio
Amenities: Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower


April 11 2013
Name: Sylvie
Country: Québec, Canada
I stayed here at: 03/28/2013

Casa Tony

My review: Un magnifique endroit, calme et reposant à Baracoa. Bouffe excellente, hôtes très attentionnés, chambre très propre. J'ai adoré mon séjour à cet endroit et je recommande fortement cette jolie Casa.
A beautiful place, quiet and relaxing in Baracoa city. Excellent food, very attentive hosts, very clean room. I loved my stay at this place and I highly recommend this beautiful Casa.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Charming, Patio
Amenities: Private bathroom, Breakfast service, Bathroom with shower


April 7 2013
Name: Gary and Patricia
Country: Australia
I stayed here at: 03/28/2013

Casa Tony Mulet

My review: My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this Casa (3 nights). We were made to feel very welcome but unfortunately our Spanish is not good so we were not able to speak to everybody.
We ate at the Casa each night as well as had breakfast and the meals were very good. We would visit Tony and his family again if we ever came back to Cuba.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Safe, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: Internet for guests, TV, Private bathroom, Minibar, Bathroom with shower


April 1 2013
Name: LE CIEUX
Country: FRANCE
I stayed here at: 02/18/2012

CASA TONY

My review: Wonderful place to stay if you go to Baracoa.
The house is just like the city: charming, quiet, nice architecture and nice people.
For us, our best casa particular in Cuba and one of our best souvenir.
Tony and his wife are natural, friendly and their house is just what they are.
Another good reason to go to Baracoa!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Charming, Safe, Patio
Amenities: Internet for guests, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: The room was perfect
How was the food they offer?: The food is fantastic in "Casa Tony".
Specially the chocolate for breakfast and the lobster at night.
Other services they offer: We didn't ask for other services.

Pictures


March 31 2013
Name: Elizabeth and Virgil Martin
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 03/12/2013

Casa Tony

My review: My husband and I are a couple in our 50-60's from Canada and this was our second trip to Cuba staying at casas. We stayed at Casa Tony in March 2013 for 4 days. We had a wonderful time at Casa Tony. This family has really mastered the business of running a very efficient, friendly, comfortable, casa experience. It is a three generation family, and they were all great hosts. The 4 adults are all involved in running the casa. The two school age boys are well behaved and a delight to be around. The son-in law speaks very good English. They are very good at making make you feel like you are a part of their family, and at the same time offering you privacy if you wish. The house is located on a quiet street, but within easy walking distance of the centre of town. The breakfasts and suppers were delicious, lots of choice, plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables, and generous portions. We had the spacious bedroom and bathroom on the main floor which was quite comfortable. We also enjoyed the use of the cozy patio/garden just off the kitchen, and the large second floor balcony/roof area decorated with interesting paintings, overlooking the street and beyond. The second room, with private bathroom, they rent out is on this second floor which would also be great. They provided very good day trip suggestions for hiking and excursions to explore the Baracoa area and beyond. We were not renting a car, so they recommended a friend of theirs to be our taxi driver. He was fabulous. He became our driver and guide for 4 days of excursions out of Baracoa (Humboldt Park, Yumuri River and town, El Yunque, cocoa plantation tour, farms). We highly recommend Casa Tony and would go back again.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Roomy, Charming, Safe, Garden, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Balcony, Garden, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Very comfortable, clean and spacious. Two beds (queen and single)
How was the food they offer?: Delicious, fresh fruits and vegetables, lots of choice for meat entrees for supper, or vegetarian, and generous portions.
Other services they offer: Great suggestions for day time excursions out of town and things to explore in town. Provided a great taxi driver/guide during our stay.
Other comments: A very well run casa. One of the best we've stayed at in our two trips to Cuba.


Feb 19 2013
Name: Charles and Maureen Burton
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 11/21/2012

Casa Tony

My review: My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Casa Tony in November 2012 and highly recommend it. Tony and his wife Raquel are excellent hosts and a great source of information about the area. This casa is unique because it has 3 generations of family living in the house and they all work as a team to make their guests feel right at home. Yoenrys (son-in-law) makes wonderful meals and his coconut sauce is to die for! The food is far superior to what is served in most Cuban restaurants, and is reason enough to stay here. Mom Yurina is attentive to her two young well-behaved boys while at the same time making sure that the guests are happy. The family will help you out with anything you need – taxis, internet, laundry, etc. The location was great, just minutes away from the action but just far enough way for some peace and quiet. Casa Tony sparkles inside and out and the balcony retreat is a great place to watch the action on the street. The street is generally very quiet. We stayed in the room with bath on the first floor and found it to be very private and spacious. Note to football fans: this is a Real Madrid house!!! Baracoa itself is a great place to visit, very friendly, and has a cuisine which is unique to this area (lots of fish, chocolate, coconut, honey, etc.). We plan to return.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Roomy, Safe, Garden, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Kingsize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Great! . We stayed in the room with bath on the first floor and found it to be very private and spacious.
How was the food they offer?: Excellent!


Feb 19 2013
Name: Gerhard & Ida WESSELY
Country: Austria
I stayed here at: 05/02/2013

Casa TONY MULET

My review: It was our nicest and most familiary casa during our 2-weeks journey in cuba. The hosts are extremly helpful.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Cozy, Charming, No frills, Safe, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: Parking service, TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: They offered 2 rooms, a great one in their flat and a smaller one on the terrace on the roof.
The room on the roof has an own big terrace, a little kitchen with a fridge, an own bathroom and the bedroom. It was a really own little flat.
How was the food they offer?: Fantastic breakfast and dinner, all fresh cooked.
You could wish in advance what you want.
Other comments: We had a little problem with our car and the son in law helped us immediatly. He go with us to a garage and translated for us.


Jan 31 2013
Name: Joe Dorn
Country: USA
I stayed here at: 01/26/2013

Casa Tony

My review: Wonderful. My girlfriend and myself had a great time. Very knowlegable about the area and the very best food we have eaten. Every day! What a nice surprise! Say hi to Tony for me.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Smelly, Roomy, Romantic, Beautiful, Safe, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: Internet for guests, TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: great room private and quiet
How was the food they offer?: Fantastic better than restorants


Jan 31 2013
Name: Rolando
Country: usa
I stayed here at: 01/10/2013

Casa Tony

My review: This is or should be one of the best house baracoa not only for comfort but also for the hospitality and service
This house is one of the best eating meals cooked by yurina Cuba and her husband yoenrys

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Smelly, Roomy, Beautiful, Safe, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: Internet for guests, TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Kingsize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: The rooms they are currently renting two rooms are very clean and comfortable
They have a king on the first floor with two double beds, bathroom, air conditioning, hot shower, refrigerator and tv
The other is on the top floor with separate entrance, terrace, air conditioning, hot water, refrigerator and tv
How was the food they offer?: Much better than in restaurants


Jan 9 2013
Name: Margy
Country: USA
I stayed here at: 12/25/2012

Casa Tony Mulet

My review: We had a wonderful time in Baracoa, and it was largely because of the family who runs this casa. They are warm, kind, and helpful people who will bend over backwards to make you feel welcomed into their home. One thing that makes this casa distinctive is that 3 generations of the family live together here, a unique situation in our experience. Yoenry used to work at Humboldt national park and is a very helpful source of information and planning. They also have a lovely patio/garden and welcome you to their home with a delicious glass of juice. Yulinea is an excellent cook and the breakfasts prepared by Tony were delicious as well.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Cozy, Roomy, Garden, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: Private bathroom, Minibar, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Comfortable, homey, and roomy. 2 double sized beds. Very clean.
How was the food they offer?: Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit, juice, coffee and hot chocolate. Excellent chicken dinner prepared for us one evening.
Other services they offer: Excellent source of information about the national park. Arranged for us to have a taxi driver for the entire day who was very friendly, accommodating, and affordable.
Other comments: You won't be disappointed!


Jan 4 2013
Name: Marion
Country: Austria
I stayed here at: 11/17/2012

Casa Tony Mulet

My review: I planed to stay there for three days but I ended up with one week. I really enjoyed it in this casa. The hole family is very friendly and helpful.

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Cozy, Garden, Children in the house
Amenities: Private bathroom, Laundry service, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Kingsize bed, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: I stayed in both rooms. Both are with own bathrooms and very clean. The one on the rooftop is with a big terrace.
How was the food they offer?: excellent and very tasty
Other services they offer: very helpful with tour bookings and phone calls

 
 

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba Junky Zazzle Store
Cuba Casa Directory app
Cuba Casa Directory for Android Cuba Casa Directory for IOS

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Write a review
Add a casa particular Havana Journal

 

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058