cuba > cuba destinations > havana province > havana > havana casa particular > havana vedado casas > casa blanca > reviews 2018

Cuba Junky Home

Cuba Casa Directory App - Cuba-Junky Cuba Casa Directory App - Android Google Play

Booking.com  

Casa Blanca 917| Havana Vedado | Cuba

Reviews 2018

Address: Calle 13 #917, e/ 8 y 6, Havana Vedado, Cuba

Tel: +53 7 833 5697

Back to Casa Blanca main page

 

Support the Cuban Locals

By buying the Cuba Casa Directory app for Android and IOS.

The Cuba Casa Directory is THE "Yellow Pages" for casas particulares in Cuba!
All information including casa particular email addresses.

Casa Particular Directory

Casa Particular Directory App - Android Google Play


WRITE A REVIEW

Reviews Casa Blanca 2018


April 23 2018

Name: Sandy Cameron

Country: United States

Casa Blanca 917

I stayed here at: 03/23/2018

How did you make the reservation?: The casa directly

How much did you pay per night?: 30 CUC

Wonderful home in local community area within walking distance to the waterfront and restaurants. Wonderful Host!! Jorge made us feel welcome and provided an excellent breakfast every morning. Provided water and CDS of local music in our rooms. Great person to sit down with and shared his life with us. Always offered us rum and drinks in the evening on the 2nd level balcony. Jorge made it truly a magical trip for me that I will treasure for years to come.

How was your room?: Small and comfortable with private bathroom.

How was the food they offer?: Food was outstanding.

Other comments: English speaking host was a plus and added quite a lot to our experience.


April 14 2018

Name: Janet Warton

Country: USA

Casa Blanca

I stayed here at: 03/27/2018

I made a reservation through website: CubaScuba

How much did you pay per night?: Included in package

Casa Blanca made the visit to Havana a winner. It was more than a place to stay. It was a home away from home. Jorge Dunny, our host, welcomed us with open arms and a wide smile. His home is a classic both comfortable and elegant. The rooms are good sized and each has a bathroom, comfortable bed(s), TV and storage. The security was excellent but not confining. Breakfast was fun, good tasting and fortifying - fruit, juice, eggs and grilled cheese sandwiches. The family style fostered a sense of community and family. Jorge himself was informative and open to making new friends. He provided advice on where to go to sight see and to purchase Cuban memorabilia. It is our hope to visit with him again. He company would make the trip worthwhile. I highly recommend Casa Blanca to travelers to Havana looking for a traditional, economical base of operations in Cuba.

How was your room?: Functional and comfortable. Well appointed.

How was the food they offer?: Excellent - well prepared, well balanced and very tasty

Other services they offer: Advice on where to visit and how to get there. Personal engagement


March 31 2018

Name: Prunella & Tom

Country: Canada

Casa Blanca

I stayed here at: 03/21/2018

How much did you pay per night?: 30 CUCS

I cannot say enough good things about Casa Blanca and about Jorge and Yanixa's hospitality and professionalism. We found Jorge to be super responsive and helpful. When we arrived, we were welcomed with a big smile from Jorge that we soon realized is his signature look each time we saw him. Upon entering the house, it is immediately clear that they both take painstaking time and effort to make sure that the house is welcoming to their guests. For breakfast on mornings we were served fresh Cuban coffee, fresh fruit and fruit juice, eggs and grilled cheese sandwiches. We met many people from all over the world around the dining room table every morning and it was a pleasure sharing experiences over breakfast. When you are not exploring Havana there is a comfortable patio to enjoy a cold drink or relax with a book. Jorge has tons of connections all over Cuba and will happily arrange transport and accommodation anywhere on the island that you may want to visit. The restaurants he recommended close to his home were all amazing. We booked Casa Blanca for 5 days but stayed for 9 all because of A+ hosts. I was really impressed with the place and with Jorge and Yanixa and will recommend them highly to friends and family who visit Havana.

How was your room?: Very comfortable.

How was the food they offer?: Substantial and tasty


March 14 2018

Name: My Nilermark & Mattias Roing

Country: Sweden

Casa Blanca

I stayed here at: 02/23/2018

How did you make the reservation?: I did not make a reservation

How much did you pay per night?: 30 CUC

Our stay with Jorge at Casa Blanca was just amazing. We had no place to stay and randomly picked Casa Blanca at Cuba Junky - and boy were we lucky! We were welcomed with a big smile from Jorge and felt welcomed and at home straight away. Jorge really do his best to help his guests with all there is to know about Havana. Jorge is a well-traveled gentleman who interesting enough for us Swedes, had spent a couple of years in Sweden. The Casa is located in a beautiful neighborhood, close to the cementary and other sights. We would love to give Jorge and Casa Blanca our warmest recommendations. We hope we will come back one day!

 

 

Reviews Casa Blanca 2017

Reviews Casa Blanca 2016

Reviews Casa Blanca 2015

Reviews 2014 Casa Blanca

 

 

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba Junky Zazzle Store
Cuba Casa Directory app
Cuba Casa Directory for Android Cuba Casa Directory for IOS

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Write a review
Add a casa particular Havana Journal

 

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058