cuba > cuba destinations > sancti spiritus province > trinidad > trinidad casas > casa el tulipan > reviews 2011

Cuba Junky Home

Cuba Casa Directory App - Cuba-Junky Cuba Casa Directory App - Android Google Play

Booking.com  

Reviews 2011 Casa El Tulipan | Trinidad | Cuba

Support the Cuban Locals

By buying the Cuba Casa Directory app for Android and IOS.

The Cuba Casa Directory is THE "Yellow Pages" for casas particulares in Cuba!
All information including casa particular email addresses.

Casa Particular Directory

Casa Particular Directory App - Android Google Play


WRITE A REVIEW

November 12 2011
Name: Ton Zweerts
Country: The Netherlands
I stayed here at: 11/3/2011

Casa El Tulipan

My review: Just returned from Cuba, we look back at a wonderfull stay at El Tulipan. We enjoyed the comfortable appartment for 5 nights, among with the great care of Marga and Bernardo. They do everything to make you feel at home and answer every question about Trinidad and their population. We learned a lot about the Cubans and their habits, which made that we appreciate them even more!
Every morning we enjoyed a great breakfast with bread, eggs, cheese, ham, fruit, coffee, tea and orange-juice which made us ready for another day in Trinidad. Highlight of our stay was that Marga and Bernardo invited us to a salsa-band at the Casa de Musica with great music and of course a bottle of rum. Our car was safelly guarded by a neighbour, who looked after it every night! The appartment has two rooms which are very clean, a bathroom, a kitchen and a roof-terras with a great view at the life in Trinidad. Marga and Bernardo, thank you very much for a fantastic stay!

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Roomy, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Pets in the house
Amenities: Parking service, TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Queensize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: The room was clean and comfortable
How was the food they offer?: The breakfast was fantastic!
Other services they offer: Parking-service
Other comments: Great!


August 10 2011
Name: Hans & Bertie
Country: The Netherlands
I stayed here at: 11/6/2011

El Tulipan

My review: Last June, we spent four nights in Casa El Tulipan. Our daughter and her boyfriend had met Marga & Bernado three years earlier in playa Ancon and had watched the European Championship football with them in a hotel. When we got the notion of visiting Cuba, their address was easily found. Our host Alfredo in Camaguey readily phoned his cronies in Trinidad to find a corresponding telephone number. This Marga, is she a black lady? he wanted to know. Hurray for the internet: we were able to answer that the combination was the other way around. It's wonderful that Cubans assume that we Dutch have skins in the same variety of colours! Soon we made contact with Bernardo, who gave us travel instructions. The Viazul bus brought us to Sancti Spiritus, from where a wild ride to Trini! dad followed in a chock-a-block Oldtimer through heavy monsoon rain. We had to overrule the taxidriver to deliver us in front of just this casa: he claimed to know more centrally situated accommodation. The reception in El Tulipan was warm and hospitable: as we arrived late, we were instantly invited for dinner at the neighbours. The meal of fish in this excellent paladar was concluded with a dessert consisting of marmalade with a slize of cheese, which according to the Lonely Planet tastes as awful as it sounds.

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Charming, Patio
Amenities: Private entrance, Private bathroom, Balcony, Breakfast service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Lovely.
How was the food they offer?: Abudant; the best we had in Cuba.
Other services they offer: Laundry, full fridge and your own 24 hours tourist information desk.

Other comments: The days in Trinidad were the best of our month in Cuba, not in the least because of the care they bestowed upon us and the easy contact. It was good to refill halfway our journey especially verbally. Every morning, after an abundant breakfast we left for trips from the guidebook El Cubano, the sugar plantations, La Boca. We discovered the local pizzeria, attended the musical confirmation service at Pentecost, climbed to the ruins on top of the hill, found ourselves in the midst of a funeral procession and strolled through the umpteenth (contra-)revolutionary museum. On the penultimate evening we decided to go the the Casilda harbour, on the idyllic illusion of finding boardwalks in the setting sun, littered with bars. The cocotaxi man only saw one reason for our ride in his vehicle - a meal in a restaurant of his own ! choosing - dropped us at a paladar in a suburb and waited outside. This was not how we had planned it, but hunger prevailed. After consuming the customary fishfillet, on our way to the door, we said to each other that the joint had at least enjoyed our (exclusive) patronage that evening. This assumption was soon to be corrected, when the garden fence opened en we looked into the equally surprised faces of Marga & Bernardo. They were about to occupy the chairs we had just vacated at their favorite paladar, which we newcomers had found without their help! The restaurant and hence the cocodriver immediately rose in our esteem.
In Cuba, so we have found, every day brings a surprise.


July 8 2011
Name: Daniela y Maike
Country: Germany
I stayed here at: 6/25/2011

Casa El Tulipan

My review: We had a wonderful time at the casa particular and felt like home. Maria and Bernardo were really helpful and cared about us.

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Beautiful, Safe
Amenities: Parking service, Private entrance, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Bathroom with shower
How was the food they offer?: The breakfast was delicious with many different things.
Other services they offer: We received some information about Trinidad and also Cuba and their way to live.
Other comments: We would recommend this Casa a 100% it is a really good place to stay.


June 27 2011
Name: Veronique and Robert
Country: The Netherlands
I stayed here at: 06/21/2011

Casa El Tulipan

My review: Splendid casa particular! The casa had a great terrace with a magnificent view of Trinidad and the rooms were authentic. The hosts Bernardo and Marga were very friendly and helpfull, thanks to them we learned more about the beautiful city of Trinidad. A real taste of Cuba!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Colonial, Cozy, Romantic, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Pets in the house
Amenities: Parking service, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Breakfast service, Bathroom with shower


June 24 2011
Name: Josephina
Country: Netherlands
I stayed here at: 5/12/2011

Casa El Tulipan

My review: We read about this casa before we went to Cuba. We were already in Trinidad for some days but we were really looking forward to stay in this casa, and for that reason we stayed a little bit longer in Trinidad. And with no regrets! We had an absolutely lovely time in El Tulipan. Marga and Bernardo made our stay so pleasant. We learned a lot about Cuban life from them, which was wonderful! And apart from that we enjoyed the great room and roof terrace! They also had a lot of ideas about what to do in Trinidad what all turned out to be great fun (salsa lessons, dinner at a friends house etc.). For sure the best casa we stayed in in Cuba!

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Romantic, Beautiful, Safe
Amenities: Private entrance, Private bathroom, Breakfast service
How was your room?: It was very beautiful with lovely lights and furniture.
How was the food they offer?: The breakfast was great ( I especially liked the coconut ' marmalade' (?) on my sandwich!!!).


June 22 2011
Name: Marie y Maikel
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 6/6/2011

Casa El Tulipan

My review: We were looking for a private and intimate casa and we found it! With our room close to our own terrace on the roof. Private entrance, bathroom, minibar and close to the city center. Thanks to Marga and Bernardo for there hospitality!!!

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Romantic, Charming, Beautiful, Patio
Amenities: Private entrance, Private bathroom, Minibar


June 7 2011
Name: Claudia Cassier
Country: Netherlands
I stayed here at: 5/8/2011

El Tulipan Trinidad

My review: We had a great time in Trinidad, at Marga's and Bernardo's place! Very fine, beautiful, clean, private appartement! We definetly will go back there and we highly recommend this casa to everybody.
Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Romantic, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Patio
Amenities: Private entrance, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Bathroom with shower


May 5 2011
Name: Niels en Myrte
Country: The Netherlands
I stayed here at: 10/04/2011

Casa El Tulipan

My review: We realy loved our stay at Casa El Tulipan.
Marga en Bernardo are very friendly give you tips and advices about Trinidad.
The Casa itself was on ideal location not far of the centre of Trinidad
Also our bedroom with a roof terras was very nice!
We would recomand this casa to everyone who visit Trinidad!

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Charming, Beautiful, Safe
Amenities: Parking service, Private entrance, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: It was very clean and comfortable. Enough room for 2 people. They just started the casa so it all was very new and tidy.
The door of the bedroom opens to the roof terras where you can have your breakfast or just sit watch te traffic of read a book.
How was the food they offer?: Very good and healty food. Of good quality. For dinner they recomanded us some restaurants who were also very nice.
Other services they offer: laundry service, drinks. But also salsa dance classes and so on.


April 15 2011
Name: Despina Jankovska
Country: Macedonia
I stayed here at: 03/20/2011

Casa El Tulipan

Review

It was the best casa we've stayed in Cuba. Maria and Bernardo were great hosts, very friendly and helpful!

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Cozy, Romantic, Beautiful, Safe, Patio
Amenities: Private entrance, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Very comfortable and clean.
How was the food they offer?: Excellent.
Other services they offer: Very useful tips and hints. Answers to all our questions.
Other comments: It's not very easy being a vegetarian in Cuba, but Maria made sure I'm not staying hungry.
Maria & Bernardo, thank you for your warm hospitality!


April 12 2011
Name: Annelies en Joke
Country: Netherlands
I stayed here at: 03/02/2011

El Tulipan

Review

The nicest casa we stayed in, clean and nicely decorated. With a beautiful, spacious private terrace from which you have a great view on the lively street and crossing beneath you. Sitting in your rocking chair you can watch daily life and take great pictures.
Marga and Bernardo can give you lots of information about where to go and how to go there, life in Cuba etc.

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: The best we stayed in, although a bit small. The room is nicely decorated and clean and the beds were perfect.
How was the food they offer?: Marga and Bernardo set the breakfast table on your own terrace. Breakfast is great and varied. If you have a special request they will try their best to get it for you.
Other services they offer: If they know you are coming, they will arrange your pick-up from the bus station when you arrive. Also they can book a casa in the next town you like to visit.
Other comments: Marga and Bernardo thank you again for taking care of us when first A. and later I got ill.
We hope your casa will be visited by many people, you two deserve it!


February 13 2011
Name: Kees en Coosje
Country: The Netherlands
I stayed here at: 01/30/2011

Casa El Tulipan

Review

We had a wonderfull week at Marga and Bernardo's casa! They are such lovely people, full of hospitality and kindness. They can give you lots of ideas about visiting nice places, doing sports, dancing and eating in special places. And if you like to: they can arrange a lot. A perfect couple for giving you a nice stay in Trinidad! And....if you don't want to see anyone and read a nice book while drinking a (cold) drink and enjoy the view, the perfect terras offers you that possibility.
We felt very sorry that we had to leave this couple and their casa!

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Romantic, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Queensize bed, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: We stayed in a lot of rooms in Cuba, but this one was the very best. Our 2-p room was elegant, charming, complete and clean. The big private terras has everything you need; sun, shadow, nice vieuw and a fridge.
How was the food they offer?: Breakfast can be served anytime you want, but we suggest don't wait too long because this breakfast is so complete an delightfull that you otherwise might miss your lunch while visiting Trinidad!
Other services they offer: If you have enough time ask them for their dancinglessons. It can make your stay in Trinidad even more complete!
Other comments: Marga and Bernardo thanks and with love. Hope to visit you again.
We wish both of you lots of success!


December 28 2010
Name: Anja
Country: Holland
I stayed here at: 07/26/2009

Casa El Tulipan

Review

I met Marga and Bernardo in Holland. I wasn't very pleased to see them leave to Cuba to start a casa particular. It took a long time, but now they have their license to rent!! I went there twice, winter 2008 and summer 2009. They've built a wonderful, cozy casa with a beautiful patio, nice rooms with perfect beds and bathrooms. Unfortunately at that time I wasn't allowed to stay in one of the rooms, but I've spent lots of time with Marga and Bernardo. They are the most kind hosts you can imagine. They'll make you feel at home. They can tell you everything about the best places in Trinidad to enjoy yourself. But don't worry, you don't have to leave the casa to have a wonderful time!

Good luck Marga and Bernardo!

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Romantic, Charming, Beautiful, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Private bathroom, Breakfast service, Bathroom with shower


December 5 2010
Name: Linda
Country: Holland
I stayed here at: 03/10/2010

Casa El Tulipan Trinidad

Review

Me and my Cuban husband had the preview of this casa because we stayed over here when they were not open to the normal tourists yet. I can tell you from living almost 5 years in Cuba now (and I've stayed in a lot of casas all over the country during these years, especially in Trinidad) that everything they say about their casa is true! They are the best option in this fantastic little town! Moreover Marga and Bernardo are real sweethearts: they are always helpfull and friendly. Book it now, I know you won't regret it!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Romantic, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Balcony, Queensize bed, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: The 2 rooms have a lot of privacy, are comfortable and are completely new. The big private terrace has shadow, sun and a really nice view.
How was the food they offer?: I don't know if Marga is planning to offer any meals. But for you I do hope so, as she is a great cook!
Other services they offer: Bernardo dances lovely and is a patient man. So take a few dance lessons with him so you can enjoy night life as well in Trinidad.

 

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba Junky Zazzle Store
Cuba Casa Directory app
Cuba Casa Directory for Android Cuba Casa Directory for IOS

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Write a review
Add a casa particular Havana Journal

 

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058