cuba > cuba destinations >sancti spiritus province > trinidad > trinidad casas > casa el tulipan > reviews 2014

Cuba Junky Home

Cuba Casa Directory App - Cuba-Junky Cuba Casa Directory App - Android Google Play

Booking.com  

Reviews 2014 Casa El Tulipan | Trinidad

Support the Cuban Locals

By buying the Cuba Casa Directory app for Android and IOS.

The Cuba Casa Directory is THE "Yellow Pages" for casas particulares in Cuba!
All information including casa particular email addresses.

Casa Particular Directory

Casa Particular Directory App - Android Google Play


WRITE A REVIEW

Junky Dot Com: Casa El Tulipan Trinidad &emdash; Casa El TulipanDec 2 2014
Lianka & Harry
Country: Nederland
I stayed here at: 11/11/2014
I made a reservation through Cuba-Junky
I paid 35 CUC per night


Casa El Tulipan

My review: In Trinidad we stayed in ‘El Tulipan’, the casa from Marga and Bernardo, a Dutch/Cuban couple. They are fantastic hosts who helped us a lot with the trouble we had with our rented car. Bernardo even accompanied us to the garage. The casa is only five minutes walking from the centre. Marga gave us good tips where to eat. It felt as if we were visiting good friends. We were so enthusiastic that we asked them to go out for dinner with us. This was the best casa from theseven we had in Cuba.

Junky Dot Com: Casa El Tulipan Trinidad &emdash; Casa El Tulipan

How was your room?: The rooms are very nice and tidy and clean. The private bathroom has a good shower with warm water.

Junky Dot Com: Casa El Tulipan Trinidad &emdash; Casa El Tulipan

How was the food they offer?: We had a delicious breakfast that was more than enough, served on the attractive roof terrace

Junky Dot Com: Casa El Tulipan Trinidad &emdash; Casa El Tulipan


Nov 5 2014
Name: Carmen
Country: The Netherlands
I stayed here at: 10/15/2014
I made a reservation at the casa directly
I paid 35 CUC per night


Casa El Tulipan

My review: Casa El Tulipan is really the best! Friends recommanded this casa and we really had a great time at this casa of the lovely Marga and Bernardo!
We had a big terrace and appartement with a bedroom, bathroom and a livingroom with kitchen!
Everything was very clean and Marga and Bernardo are very helpfull.
The breakfast was really delicious and so much!
Marga and Bernardo knows a lot about Cuba, it's so nice to hear their stories. They have good recommandations for a nice trip.
We loved Trinidad so much, that we decided to stay a few days longer. We stayed at casa El Caribe, from the also lovely Ada and Nicolas. We had everything private too, bedroom,bathroom, balcony! And Ada and Nicolas are so sweet. We miss them all!
They made our Cuba vacation all complete!

Carmen and Paul from Holland


Casa El Tulipan | Trinidad | Cuba Oct 20 2014
Name: Vilde Juliussen
Country: Norway
I stayed here at: 08/08/2014
I made a reservation at the casa directly
I paid 45 CUC incl breakfast for two


Casa El Tulipan

My review: Me and my boyfriend (both 24 years old) stayed in this casa for 3 nights on our two weeks backpacking trip in Cuba. It was the first time in Cuba for both of us, and we were a bit disappointed with Havana. It was just amazing to arrive Trinidad and this lovely casa. We were welcomed by the very sympatic ouple who own this casa, Marga and Bernardo. The apartment was just perfect, with a little kitchen were we could cook, our own bathroom, separated livingroom and bedroom, and - the best thing - our own balcony where we were served breakfast in the morning and enjoyed wine in the evening. Casa El Tulipan | Trinidad | Cuba We would recommend all the people going to Trinidad to stay in this casa. You pay a little more than some other casas, but it's absolutely worth it. We also felt that we got as much privacy as we wanted, at the same time as Marga and Bernardo always were happy to have a chat with us and answer our questions/give us advices. It was very exciting to talk with Marga who is from Europe herself - just as us - and discuss our expperience of Cuba with her.

How was your room?: The room was very nice! It had e nice, colourful appereance, and it was obvious that the owners had used a lot of time and energy to make it look nice and welcomming. The whole apartment was very clean and convenient, with everything that we needed and more.

Casa El Tulipan | Trinidad | Cuba

How was the food they offer?: They didn't serve dinner, but their nabour has a great restuarant where you can buy delicious fish or meat. But the breakfast in the casa was great! We got delicious coffee, ham and cheese, eggs, cake and a lot of fresh fruit. The breakfast was served on our own balkony, and that of course made it even better!

Casa El Tulipan | Trinidad | Cuba


Oct 19 2014
Name: Alan Kyte & Satvere Sanghera
Country: England (UK)
I stayed here at: 08/10/2014
I made a reservation through the Cuba-Junky website
I paid 35 CUC per night


Casa El Tulipan

My review: Right from the start this Casa has been a perfect experience, quick responses to our email when booking giving us all the information we needed to feel comfortable about the experience ahead. On arrival we managed to get lost in Trinidad but our pedal-cycle taxi driver knew the hosts and had no problem taking us straight to the Casa.

We were met by Margo and shortly after Bernado, given time to relax and unwind and brought drinks to help us do so. We felt welcome, this was a much more unique and personal experience for us in Cuba.

The room we stayed in was lovely, sort of self contained apartment, but with a gorgeous little terrace to boot. Trinidad is a pretty town and Margo helped us settle in with information, she was able to book us taxi's to excursions, advise on restaurants and other places to visit.

How was your room?: Gorgeous.. Bedroom, bathroom, and lounge area, along with a sun terrace + Hammock. We really felt settled in our little home living cuban experience.

How was the food they offer?: We had breakfast for an additional 5CUC per person per day. This we recommend, it was fresh and comprised a mixture of fruits, cheese, meets, eggs, fruit juices, breads and coffee & tea. Good value and set us up for the day, nice when its served on a sun topped terrace at your leisure.

Other services they offer: Independant advice. Privacy when needed.

 

Oct 13 2014
Name: René en Kelly de Jong
Country: The Netherlands
I stayed here at: 09/30/2014


Casa El Tulipan

My review: From September 30 - October 02 we stayed in casa El Tulipan. The owners Bernardo & Marga give you a warm welcome and the casa itself is great! Centrally located, spacious room with a separate living, a fully equipped kitchen, private toilet and bathroom, airconditioning in the bedroom and a nice terrace including comfy chairs and a hammock :-) from here you can enjoy a view on a typical Trinidad street. To us Trinidad is one of the highlights of our trip to the West of Cuba. I work for a travel agency myself and I would definetly advise casa El Tulipan to my clients. Bernardo y Marga ; keep up the good work! Kind regards, René & Kelly de Jong.

How was your room?: Spacious and very unique: a separate living and fully equipped kitchen.

How was the food they offer?: They serve a marvellous breakfast with fresh products. A great way to start your day.

Other services they offer: Bernardo and Marga can advise you about all kinds of information as excursions, nice places to visit.


Oct 9 2014
Name: Anthony Karakai
Country: Australia
I stayed here at: 08/08/2014
I made a reservation at the casa directly through Cuba-Junky


Casa El Tulipan

My review: This was the best casa we stayed at in all of Trinidad! Marga and Bernardo make you feel so welcome. They make a great breakfast and tell you all about the local sites, things to do, and life in Cuba. We really enjoyed Cuba so much more than we thought we would, and that's because we were lucky enough to stay at Casa El Tulipan.
The apartment upstairs is really amazing. So clean, spacious, air conditioned, and really pleasing to the eye. The large terrace which you have to yourself is especially nice!
We will be back here again soon!

Anthony and Sam (Melbourne, Australia)

How was your room?: Absolutely perfect!
How was the food they offer?: Delicious!


Casa El Tulipan | Trinidad | Cuba Sept 22 2014
Name: Laura y Maud
Country: Holland
I stayed here at: 07/20/2014
I made a reservation through Cuba-Junky
I paid 35 CUC per night


Casa el Tullipan

My review: The casa is amazing. The people are great. It is the perfect location to stay when you visit Trinidad.
Marga and Bernardo are great hosts. They can help you with everything! It is so nice to chat with them about the cuban life. They can give you great advice about what you should do in Trinidad. They also can arrange things for you, like a horsetrip or salsalessons.
The location is great, in 5 minutes you will be in the center of Trinidad.

We had an amazing time at the casa!

How was your room?: You stay in a appartment, build on top of the house were Marga and Bernardo live. There are 3 beds, the bathroom is very nice and there is a kitchen with minibar. It's really coasy. You have your own terrace, really nice!

How was the food they offer?: They offer only breakfast. You will get a lot of food, much to choose. Everything you wish for, they will serve it. The food is fresh.



Sept 9 2014
Name: Vanessa
Country: France
I stayed here at: 08/01/2014
I made a reservation at the casa directly
I paid 35 CUC per night


El Tulipan

My review: Great place to stay. Very friendly people, very welcoming, like family. Great place to be with a baby/small children. Excellent breakfast. Very good tips for travelling around!!
How was your room?: Really nicely decoreated and cosy. Comfortable bed.
How was the food they offer?: Very good breakfast with everything you need!


July 14 2014
Name: Philippe
Country: Belgium
I stayed here at: 06/01/2014
I did not make a reservation


El Tulipan

El Tulipan ... What to say without falling into repetition here ... They simply are top nudge! Mara, the Dutch adopted Cuban ex teacher and Bernardo the Cuban adopted Dutch ex postman (not kiddin') have build their life's dream, and it is marvelous. A Penthouse (well, top floor) apartment providing you with all you need during your stay, if you're bored from Cuban cuisine you have everything you need to cook yourself, even coffee is provided. The place is clean, everything works and the terrace (a real one, not a balcony) is simply gorgeous. Breakfast, unlike most casa's in the country is different every day, including a self made pastry. And the owners, well, you'll see them when you need them ... or simply when feel like it: they will welcome you in their home (ground floor) and share experiences, coffee and rum ... but only if you feel like it, they will never impose themselves. On a more practical level; they know their way around: taxi, shops, restaurants ... be free to follow their advice. Ok, they're not the cheapest around, but as it goes for allmost everything: you get what you pay for ... and they offer is really worth it.
Philippe (Belgium) & Yulieth (Holguin) stayed june 2014

July 7 2014
Name: Ruben Walravens
Country: Netherlands
I stayed here at: 06/16/2014
I made a reservation at the casa directly

Casa El Tulipan

My review: We had a great time in Trinidad!!! El Tulipan is a beautiful and clean casa close to the centre of Trinindad.
With our own entrance we have had a lot of privacy, but we enjoyed watching the Copa del Mundo together with Bernardo and Marga!!! :-)
The casa has a beautiful terrace where we have had the most wonderful breakfast.
Great bed and bathroom. Casa was cleaned every day.

How was your room?: The rooms very very cozy! Nicely decorated and good size. Bathroom, bedroom, living room, kitchen and terrace with great view over the streets of Trinidad.

How was the food they offer?: The best breakfast we had in Cuba!

Other services they offer: Bernardo en Marga are great hosts!!! They can provide you with lots of information, have a lot of ideas and very caring!!
(Marga and Bernardo recommended us a very nice casa in Guanabo, beaches near Havana)

Other comments: Thank you Bernardo and Marga for giving us a holiday we will never forget!!!!

Languages spoken: English speaking, Dutch speaking
Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Romantic, Charming, Beautiful
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Patio, Breakfast service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower


July 2 2014
Name: Marlene Thomsen
Country: Denmark
I stayed here at: 06/01/2014
I made a reservation at Cuba-Junky
I paid 35 CUC + 5CUC for breakfast


Casa El Tulipan

My review: We had a very nice stay at this lovely casa. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the terrace is beautiful. The hosts are friendly and make you feel welcome. We can only recommend to stay here and if we ever come back to Cuba we will definitely stay here again. Thank you Casa el Tulipan!

Languages spoken: English speaking, Dutch speaking
Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Charming, Pets in the house
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Breakfast service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower


May 28 2014
Name: Ana & Miles
Country: UK
I stayed here at: 05/20/2014
I made a reservation at Cuba-Junky
I paid: 35 CUC per night, 5 CUC each for breakfast

Casa El Tulipan (Trinidad)

My review: This casa was wonderful with lovely hosts who told us their romantic story! They made us feel very comfortable during our 5 day stay even though we had our own entrance/exit, and were very helpful with Trinidad hints and tips and restaurant recommendations. The balcony upstairs is absolutely beautiful and having breakfast there every morning whilst watching the streets come alive, was one of the highlights of our holidays. The little private apartment upstairs was the perfect size, very clean and very comfortable with plenty of space. There was a fully stocked mini fridge, too and a TV but no Wi Fi (why would you want it anyway! :). We would highly recommend this casa as it was in a great location close to the centre, but also surrounded by real Cuban day-to-day culture which tourists don't get to see that often...it was nice t feel like part of the exciting and lively community. They also have a cute dog.
How was your room?: The little apartment rooms were the perfect size - not too large and very cosy with lovely decorations. The apartment was very clean and cleaned daily, with fresh towels laid out. There are several fans as well as at the aircon which was a little loud but we got used to it quickly. A very comfortable bed and clean toilet, too, with plenty of space for clothing and relaxing.

How was the food they offer?: This casa only serves breakfast for 5CUC each, and it was the most delicious breakfast we had in Cuba. There was a great, big spread of a variety of foods such as cheese, ham, fresh bread, fresh juices, tea, eggs, fruit pieces, jam, and even delicious desiccated coconut occasionally. Yum!

Other services they offer: The lovely couple can help you arrange anything you want, and are happy to help with any questions you may have.

Other comments: I think this is a perfect casa for a couple, but any more people it might feel a little crowded. It was also nice to have a big breakfast all to ourselves!

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Hidden gem, Roomy, Romantic, No frills, Beautiful, Safe
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower


May 13 2014
Name: Rob van der Burgt
Country: Netherlands
I stayed here at: 04/15/2014
I made a reservation at the casa directly
I paid 35 cuc per night


Casa El Tulipan

My review: We stayed at Casa El Tulipan for 5 nights and it was great! One of the best casa we've stayed during our round trip in Cuba. The apartment, with it's was perfect in every way, and near the centrum of Trinidad. And don't forget the large terrace where we got served breakfast from Bernardo with a smiley and a Good Morning greet every morning! After the breakfast Marga gave us tips and advice about the surroundigs of Trinidad, and tell us about her life in Trinidad/Cuba.

Plus:
- Locaction
- Accomodation
- Terrace
- Nice breakfast
- Hospitality of Marga and Bernardo (Casa owners)

How was your room?: Our enormous room and living area/Kitchenette were well decorated, clean and really comfortable.

Other comments: Great hosts with good advice on the area. Really friendly and interesting too. We've been with them to a Casa de la Trova! Great Night Out! Would love to go back!

Casa specifics: English speaking, Russian speaking, German speaking, Dutch speaking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Charming, Pets in the house
Amenities: Parking service, TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower


May 9 2014
Name: Pedro
Country: Portugal
I stayed here at: 04/28/2014
I made a reservation at the casa directly


Casa El Tulipan

My review: El Tulipan was, hands down, the best casa we've stayed during our 2 week trip round Cuba.
Our room, including a suite, living room, kitchenete, and a terrace all for our selves, all delightfully decorated, was just perfect.
Marga and Bernardo are amazing hosts, with a great mood, chill atitude and story. As good as it gets.
Wished I had spent more days there, if I had the time.

Plus:
- Locaction, in a main street, just off center of trinidad, a 5 minute walk to the center.
- Accomodation facilities
- Terrace
- Decoration
- Awesome hospitality, the best
- Nice breakfast

Minus:
- Being in the main street, can get a bit noisy in the morning, if you are a bit noise sensitive (wasn't a problem for me)


 Casa El Tulipan Trinidad CubaApril 2 2014
Name: Jose en Rob
Country: Netherlands
I stayed here at: 02/25/2014
I made a reservation at: the casa directly


Casa El Tulipan

My review: We stayed in El Tulipan last february for 2 nights. It was a warm welcome from Margarita and Bernardo. The location is very nice, in de middle of the real Cuban life. El Tulipan is a very nice and clean casa with a great roof terrace.
Breakfast is fantastic, and you can have dinner by the restaurant from their neighbour, nice food and friendly people.

 Casa El Tulipan Trinidad Cuba

Margarita and Bernardo are very nice and helpful, and make your stay unforgettable. If you go to Trinidad, we can recommend this casa!

 Casa El Tulipan Trinidad Cuba


March 10 2014
Name: Barbara & Jack Webster
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 02/16/2014
I made a reservation at: Cuba Junky website
I paid: 35.00 CUC per night


Casa El Tulipan

My review: If you are ever in Trinidad, Cuba I would highly recommend staying at this lovely Casa called El Tulipan. The couple are so very nice and helpful. We became friends immediately. She is Dutch and speaks 5 languages and he is Cuban. You have your own upstairs apartment with bedroom, sitting room, Bathroom with shower and tub. What is also wonderful is the lovely big rooftop terrace which overlooks this wonderful city and streets. To wake up in the morning to the sound of horse and carriages clip-clopping along the cobble stone streets is such a joy. They serve a wonderful breakfast out on the terrace. They don't have a dinner but the restaurant next door is really good and lots of it. The people there are so much fun. We would stay there again if we went back to Trinidad. We loved it.

How was your room?: wonderful

How was the food they offer?: Very Good breakfast only

Casa specifics: English speaking, Italian speaking, French speaking, German speaking, Dutch speaking, Hidden gem, Romantic, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Safety box, Private bathroom, Breakfast service, English, Italian, German, French and Dutch. Hidden gem, fantastic hosts, Safe, pets(1 dog), roomy, shower with tub, parking service, private entrance, mini bar, air conditioning, laundry service,


Casa El Tulipan Trinidad Cuba Feb 17 2014
Name: Suzanne
Country: Cuba
I stayed here at: 01/25/2014


Casa El Tulipan

My review: We only stayed at Casa El Tulipan for two nights and it was no where near long enough. The apartment, with its own access, was perfect in every way - and the best part was the large terrace where we got served breakfast every morning and it was great to people watch. The hustle and bustle of every day life means it can be a bit noisy but embrace it - we found we weren't disturbed at all, as we were relaxed and in holiday mode! Marga and Bernardo were extremely hospitable and friendly - giving us a much needed beer when we arrived after a very long journey! Breakfast was plentiful and delicious too. They also had great advice for us as to how make the most of our time in Trinidad - I really wish we had stayed at least five days as there is so much to do nearby. The apartment is a short walk from the centre - so very easy. Definitely recommend to eat next door as well as go to Ancon (beach) for beautiful clear waters and soft sand.

Casa El Tulipan Trinidad Cuba Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Colonial, Cozy, Hidden gem, Charming, Safe, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Private bathroom, Balcony, Breakfast service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower

How was your room?: Our room and living area/Kitchenette were well decorated, clean and really comfortable.
How was the food they offer?: Breakfast was delicious and there was lots of it. The restaurant next door was great for dinner too as they do not offer evening meals.
Other comments: Great hosts with good advice on the area. Really friendly and interesting too. Would love to go back for longer next time.


Casa El Tulipan TrinidadFeb 11 2014
Name: Jenna Turner
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 02/03/2014


Casa El Tulipan

My review: The casa was beautiful and spacious, with a private bathroom, patio and kitchen! Would be great for couples or a small group as there is a couch as well. The casa owners are very friendly. Highly recommended!

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Roomy, Charming, Safe, Patio
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower

 


Casa El Tulipan TrinidadFeb 11 2014
Name: Malou Bruijn
Country: The Netherlands
I stayed here at: 01/31/2014


Casa El Tulipan

My review: This house is located in Trinidad, close to the city centre. The hosts of this house, Marga and Bernardo, are doing their very best to make you feel home. Very nice!
The house they rent is on top of their own house, it's with a private entrance. Everything is seperated from their own house. That's very good! The house they rent is very luxury and spacious. There is a bed room with a double bed, with an extra bed available in a seperate room. Furthermore there is a bathroom, a kitchen and a terrace.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Roomy, Beautiful, Patio
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Minibar, Breakfast service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Big, luxury with a lot of windows ( I liked this very much, with the heath in Trinidad).

Casa El Tulipan Trinidad

How was the food they offer?: The breakfast is extensive; so before a day exploring Trinidad/ Cuba you'll first have a good breakfast.

Casa El Tulipan Trinidad

Other comments: Marga and Bernardo (the hosts) are very relaxed people; there is no pressure or interference if not desired.
But on the other hand if you have any questions about Trinidad there very pleased to help you.


Jan 7 2014
Name: renata
Country: Holanda
I stayed here at: 12/16/2013


Casa El Tulipan

My review: Casa Tulipan is a wonderfull place in the lovely city Trinidad and its owners are really fabulous. Marga and Bernardo are very pleasant people who make you feel like you're at home. The spacious appartment on the first floor is beautifully decorated and furnished. I stayed there a week and got private spanish classes from a professional teacher named Carmen. This was arranged by Marga en Bernardo, like they did for me with horsetrips, salsa lessons and taking me out with their friends to casa de la Trova.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Roomy, Romantic, Beautiful, Pets in the house
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Kingsize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower

 

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba Junky Zazzle Store
Cuba Casa Directory app
Cuba Casa Directory for Android Cuba Casa Directory for IOS

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Write a review
Add a casa particular Havana Journal

 

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058