Room & Breakfast
Hotel El Rijo is perfect for those who would like to explore this wonderful city of Sancti Spiritus, discover its traditions, customs and life of local people. It was built as a family mansion on 1827 and was formerly the residence of the renowned and illustrious doctor Don Rudesindo García Rijo, after whom it is named.
Since the 18 of November of 2001, day of its official opening as Hostal, this has been considered, one of the most attractive tourist buildings of the villa of Sancti Spíritus.
It's location, within sight of the main parish church and very close to the bridge over the Yayabo river, both of which are National Monuments, allows guests to step back in time as they move through the narrow streets of Sancti Spíritus that date back to 1514.