Cuba-Junky cuba > destinations > villa clara > remedios > remedios casa particular > reviews casas particulares remedios
 

Reviews Casas Particulares in Remedios

Make a reservation for this casa

We, Cuba-Junky do NOT make reservations for casas particulares. We also do NOT charge commission
You can contact the casa directly through our Cuba Casa Directory app for IOS or Android.
This often saves you $5 per night!
The Cuba Casa Directory is THE "Yellow Pages" for casas particulares in Cuba!

(works offline on location in Cuba)

Cuba Casa Directory app

Casa Particular Directory - AJM Verlaan

Casa Particular Directory App - Android Google Play

 


WRITE A REVIEW

Reviews by travelers about casas particulares in Remedios who not have their own page at Cuba Junky


Jan 4 2014
Name: Gwenda Nielen
Country: Netherlands
I stayed here at: 12/27/2013

Casa Los Portales
Address: Calle Camilo Cienfuegos, Remedios, Villa Clara, Cuba
Tel: +53 42395490

My review: This is the most personal and homely stay in a colonial house. The family (Javier, Maidelys and their two children Leilani and Angel) is lovely and will do their best to make your stay a good one. There are two very clean rooms with private bathroom in the house which is situated at the main square. It is a good stay for trips to Cayo del Norte. The food is really good but it is the family that makes the place.If you want to feel, see, taste, experience Cuban people and Cuban life you should really go here.

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Colonial, Cozy, Roomy, Charming, Safe, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: Parking service, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Clean, spacious, colonial, with big doors/windows, arcon and fan, private bathroom (shower with warm water)
How was the food they offer?: Excellent
Other services they offer: Parking your car and actually anything you ask they will try to help you with


January 18 2012
Name: Ruth Tongue
Country: United Kingdom
I stayed here at: 10/1/2012

Hostal Casa Colonial La Paloma
Address: Balmaseda #4, Remedios 52700, Cuba

My review: A beautiful building right in the centre of the historic square in Remedios. The owners were so welcoming, friendly and attentive and the food was probably the best we had in the whole of our trip to Cuba. The rooms were huge and bathrooms clean and spacious. Despite knowing little English, the owners made us feel welcome, guided us around the city and helped whenever we needed information. I would highly recommend this Casa to anyone visiting Remedios or Cuba.

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Colonial, Romantic, Beautiful, Safe
Amenities: Parking service, Private bathroom, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Clean, huge and with a private bathroom.
How was the food they offer?: Amazing -the best we had in Cuba!
Other services they offer: Car parking service.
Other comments: Would definitely recommend this Casa to anyone visiting Remedios or Cuba. Great hosts, beautiful rooms and delicious food. All in all great value!

WRITE A REVIEW

June 8 2010
Name: Brenda
Country: Canada
I stayed there at May 2008 and May 2009:

Casa Hostal Dona Maria
Address: Jose Antonio Pena #40, Remedios, Villa ClaraCuba
Tel: +53 42395057

We turned up at Hostal Dona Maria at 9.30pm in May 2008 – unannounced and exhausted. Maria and Andres, a couple in their 70s, and their 2 adult sons were so welcoming that you would have thought they were waiting for us!  I’m a person in a wheelchair and their home was very manageable, spotless and gracious.  Whatever difficulties in accessibility (steps, doorways, etc) were overcome by their total commitment to providing the best accommodation they could. They did this so well that we returned in May 2009, when they had moved to a Colonial home in the town centre.  They had totally refurbished the home and had made efforts to be more accessible in anticipation of anyone who might be in a wheelchair.  In Maria’s usual style, food is excellent and varied (ask for less salt if you prefer); the bathroom and bedroom are a good size and airy; the patio is sun-filled and quiet; everything has been updated and upgraded to both suit the quaint architecture and the needs of a traveler used to amenities. Maria and Andres are very cal and loving toward each other and likewise toward visitors.  They are friendly and not invasive, fun and musical (singing, dancing and dominoes) but not ever pushy.  Erick and Juan Carlos, their sons, are very knowledgeable and accommodating in providing information about the town, its history, its architecture, festivals and religious places. Spanish would be useful, but Erick also has French and some Italian.  English will be understood but within limits. * pictures


January 19 2010
Name: Ginette Belair
Country: Canada
I stayed there at (date): December 20th 2009 to January 3rd 2010

Hostal Cuca y Molina
Address: Calle V. Crespo Moreno No. 18,
� 4 rues de la plaza central,
e/ Placido y Guevara
Remedios
Tel: +53 42395789
 
Of all the casas I've stayed at in the province of Villa Clara, Cuba, this one is by far the best. They make you feel as part of the family. The food is delicious and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. When I left, I cried like I was leaving my family. Love you Eulalia y Alberto! Will definitely be back. Casa style: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfertable, Cozy, Hidden gem, Roomy, Romantic, Charming, No frills, Beautiful, Safe
Amenities: Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service
How was your room?: Very clean and roomy. Sheets and towels are changed every other day. Air conditioning and fan, which ever you prefer.
How was the food the offer?: The food was always delicious. You decide what you want to eat for supper. Langosta, porc, fish, chicken, everything is really tasty. Breakfast is fruits, bread, jam and chesse with ham. Drinks are extra for supper.
Other services they offer: If you need a ride anywhere, they have a friend who can get you there and back for a small price. Real cheap.
Other comments: I definitely recommend this casa to everyone. I will certainly go back..


Date: July 8 2008
Name: Eefje and Roy
Country: The Netherlands

Hostal El Chalet Remedios
Jorge y Gisela
Calle Brigadier Gonzales 29
e/ Jose A pena e Indepencia
Remedios
Villa Clara, Cuba
Tel +53 393610

One of the best places where we have stayed.
Beautiful house in the center of Remedios, 200 meter from Plaza Central. No private entrance. The total first floor is for the guests. Big apartment and a smaller one, both with own entrance and nice own bathroom. HUGE private terrace! The bigger room has 2 double beds so comfortable for 4 people, and seat. Airco and ceiling van.
The smaller room has 1 double bed but no seat ... beautiful bathroom. 
Great food at the patio downstairs.
Garage for free.
Great people good address!

 

 

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest
Cuba Junky Zazzle Store
Cuba Casa Directory app
Cuba Casa Directory for Android Cuba Casa Directory for IOS
About Cuba Junky Write a review

Add a casa particular

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058