cuba > cuba destinations > matanzas province > matanzas casa particular page > hostal idael y dania > reviews 2013

Cuba Junky Home

 
 

Reviews Casa Idael y Dania 2013

THIS CASA IS CLOSED SINCE FEB 2017

 

 

Dec 3 2013
Name: Thomas Wittek
Country: Switzerland
I stayed here at: 11/21/2013


Hostal Idael y Dania

My review: This was one of the nicest casas we stayed in during our vacation in Cuba.
The house is really modern and on a high standard!
It does quite stand out from the other houses on the same street.
Idael told us it was built only a few years ago.
They have an excellent patio behind the house and fresh bananas growing in the garden.
Our hosts were extremely friendly and speak very good English.
We learned quite a bit about life in Cuba while talking to them!

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Beautiful, Garden
Amenities: TV, Safety box, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Garden, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Bathroom with tub
How was your room?: We stayed in a nice room with a modern and clean bathroom.
It had all amenities you can ask for. Only the mattress was a bit too soft for our taste, but that's not a big deal.
How was the food they offer?: My personal favorite was the breakfast, which was easily the best breakfast in Cuba! It was very rich with fresh fruits, eggs, cheese, delicious juice, great coffee etc etc. The dinner was great too!


Nov 4 2013
Name: David Kieckbusch
Country: Colombia
I stayed here at: 10/07/2013


Hostel Idael y Dania Matanzas

My review: Our stay was great with Idael & Dania. There are no problems that Idael cannot solve. The food is fresh and very delicious, especially the fruit with every meal. The rooms and the entire house is very comfortable.
It was great to have Idael take us around the area. A personal tour guide. able to stay away from the buses and touristy sites. I would recommend this place for anyone. I would definitely return to stay with them. Always felt as part of the family.

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Safe, Garden, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Very comfortable
How was the food they offer?: Delicious


Oct 15 2013
Name: Nicole Piche
Country: England
I stayed here at: 08/09/2013


Hostal Idael y Dania

My review: We spent only two nights in Matanzas at Idael and Dania's but they definitely helped us make the most of our stay. We were coming from Havana on the Hershey train but it broke down about half way. Luckily for us, we were able to call Idael who provided an amazingly quick taxi service, picking us up from a town near to the train station and taking us the rest of the way to his casa. That afternoon we walked into town (about 20 minutes) and had a good look around - it is quite pretty and the central square is particularly attractive. The next day, we arranged for him to take us to the local sights, including the local church at the top of the hill (amazing views over the Yumuri Valley), Playa Coral (good snorkelling for a couple of hours), the nearby underground caves, and Rio Canimar (where we were able to go on a little excursion to the source of the river on a small motor boat - and have a very refreshing swim in the water).
In the evening my husband and our two sons went with Idael for a short while to the local baseball game - which proved quite entertaining. Idael was a very companionable and accommodating guide. We also liked his lovely casa - we had two very comfortable rooms (one of which led to a terrace with rocking chairs and overlooked the street - making for good people watching!) which shared a spacious, modern and clean bathroom. Dania made good and plentiful breakfasts and her dinners were also plentiful and tasty. We really appreciated the shaded outdoor patio area where we had our breakfasts and dinners, and spent some downtime reading. The parrot proved to be a good diversion too. The last morning Idael provided a taxi service again - this time to the bus station in Varadero - where he made sure things were sorted out so we could get on our way to Trinidad. We really enjoyed our stay with Idael and his family and would definitely recommend his casa. I should also mention that booking and confirmation was very straightforward.

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Beautiful, Safe, Garden, Children in the house, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Parking service, TV, Safety box, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower


Oct 7 2013
Name: Elena Esina
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 08/01/2013


Idael & Dania

My review: We (2 adults and a 6 year old child) stayed in this casa for several days and had great experience! Idael, Dania and their children are a very lovely family who did their best to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable from the moment when Idael met us at the airport until the day he dropped us at Viazul station. At home, children were playing board games with our son and watching cartoons all together while I enjoyed reading a book outside on a swing bench in a shadow! We felt very welcomed and definitely recommend this casa if you plan to stay in Matanzas and/or would like to go to the Bay of Pigs for a visit!"

Casa specifics: English speking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Roomy, Beautiful, Safe, Garden, Children in the house, Patio

Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Room was always clean and cool. The whole house stand out from other houses and Idael is working very hard to make it even better. Private bathroom and our own balcony was quite a surprise!
How was the food they offer?: Dania is a great cook and we enjoyed fresh fruits from their garden. There is a banana “forest” on the back yard as well as a nice patio where we felt like in a restaurant. Dania and Idael were very kind to accommodate our wishes. Breakfasts, snacks, dinners, cocktails were great!
Other services they offer: We went for a day trip with Idael and his daughter to the Bay of Pigs, crocodile farm, Treasure Lake, old train station, and a cave. It was a long trip but full of great experiences and interesting stories from our guides.


Oct 7 2013
Name: Mezli Hooper
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 9/24/2013

Hostal Idael y Dania

My review: My daughter and I ,stayed at this super hostal in Matanzas
I spent a lot of time here visiting with them. I can't say enough about this
inviting hostal. The bathroom in my room was the biggest and cleanest I had
seen in a hostal in some time! The friendly staff,,especially Idael,,went
out of their way making sure the guests were taken care of,,,calling tours
companies in diferents cities like La Habana, for their schedules for
us,,etc.
The last night we stayed here they were having a bbq ...and we were passing
by and made to feel so welcome...we were even given “ Dania`s
congrí”….great,,, Just super service and a laid back atmosphere and a pretty
garden courtyard make this place very special.
When I came back to Matanzas, I will stay there again!
I really recommend!!!

How was your room?: The room was better than a 5 stars resort
How was the food?: Food is prepapring with quality and first category products, really taste.


Oct 5 2013
Name: Julio Lavin
Country: Chile
I stayed here at: 06/09/2012


Hostal Idael y dania

My review: The Hostal delivered on every expectation we had and then some. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with cool towels and a glass of champagne, to the ride back to the airport, everyone was pleasant and accommodating, eager to make sure that we did in fact have !the time of our lives!!. And they were successful. The setting is beautiful, the food and drinks are great, the rooms are clean and cozy, but what sets this hostal apart is the Family staff. You can't help but have a good time in their presence. I developed a medical issue over a weekend during our stay and less than an hour after I called Idael for help they had made arrangements for me to be taken care of. I cannot thank them enough. The entire time we had not complaint that all!!. Everything far exceeded anything we could have imagined, and we will absolutely !!soon come back!!


Oct 5 2013
Name: Eugene Copeland
Country: Canada


Hostal Idael y Dania

My review: A real taste of Cuba, with great meals. We were able to take tours of Cuba and experience the real Cuba, we can't wait till we can go back again. The house is beautiful and sparkling clean. We were able to walk in the city and go to the locals markets. We were close enough to go Varadero and go the the beaches

How was your room?: Confortable ands very clean and lovely.
How was the food they offer?: Dania is amazing.
Other services they offer: Tours and travels with Idael are very good experience.


Oct 5 2013
Name: James Estey
Country: canada
I stayed here at: 04/08/2012


Hostal Idael y Dania

My review: Ideal and Dania have a very clean well run hostel. They make you feel like you are close family not just another tourist. My wife and I feel very safe and welcome here. Ideal showed us many fun place in the area including a Cubian professional baseball game. I loved being able to pick and eat bananas from the trees in his back yard. We will stay here again.

How was your room?: Very clean and confortable
How was the food they offer?: Excellent
Other services they offer: The tours around the city with Idael are lovely


Sept 10 2013
Name: Veronica
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 08/24/2013


Hostal Idael y Dania

My review: Idael and Dania were perfect hosts during my recent stay at their lovely home. They made my boyfriend and I feel comfortable and welcome from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. Our room was clean and spacious and also had air-conditioning and a private bathroom. I really enjoyed having a fresh fruit, cheese, and bread every morning on their cozy back patio. I highly recommend Casa Hostal Idael & Dania to anyone who wants to make their visit to Cuba a memorable and enjoyable experience!

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Garden, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Bathroom with shower


April 16 2013
Name: Karen
Country: United Kingdom
I stayed here at: 09/20/2012

Hostal Idael y Dania Matanzas

My review: The casa is situated in a good location, just down the road there is a shop that you can buy beer, water and snacks. There are also local restaurants if you fancy a change from the norm that are very resonable in price, quantity and quality. The street where the casa is situated is very friendly and everyone wants to know you, you become part of Cuban life. The owners are very house proud and are always doing things around the house to keep up the standard.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Hidden gem, Roomy, Beautiful, Safe, Garden, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: Parking service, TV, Safety box, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Bathroom with shower, Private parking
How was your room?: My room was large with plenty of storage for all my clothes with a private bathroom and private balcony.
How was the food they offer?: The food was of top quality I am quite a fussy eater with a limited diet but Dania found something for me to eat more or less every day.
Other services they offer: Idael offers a car service, he can pick you up and take you back to the airport and he will take you where ever you want to go in Cuba.
Other comments: I am looking at returning to Cuba this year and have no hesitation in staying at this casa.

 

 

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Add a casa particular

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058