cuba > cuba destinations > matanzas province > matanzas > matanzas casa particular> casa la villa sonada > villa sonada reviews 2012 & 2013

Cuba Junky Home

 
 

Reviews Villa Sonada 2012 & 2013

 

 

May 20 2013
Name: Margarita Bertossa
Country: Schweiz
I stayed here at: 05/01/2013

Villa Soñada

My review: Unser 1.Besuch in Kuba erfolgte im 2007, wo wir auch die 1.Erfahrung in einem Casa particular (private Unterkunft) mit Frühstück u.wenn gewünscht auch Nachtessen machten. Dies erfolgte in der Villa Soñada. Für Europäer ist dieser Wechsel eine super Erfahrung. Mandy der Eigentümer, erleichtert einem das Einleben sehr, durch Informationen, Hilfe bei der Reiseplanung, Auskunft über die Stadt und Kuba im Allgemeinen. Jetzt im Mai waren wir das 2.Mal dort, welche Ueberraschung, Mandy ist am vergrössern der Villa Soñada, damit er mehr Zimmer zur Verfügung hat. Wir sind überzeugt, dass er viel Erfolg weiterhin hat, als ausgezeichneter und hilfsbereiten Gastgeber und Vertreter seines Landes. Wir danken ihm für seine grossen Bemühungen und wünschen ihm viel Erfolg in seiner Arbeit und alles Gute, Margarita

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Colonial, Smelly, Romantic, Beautiful, Safe, Garden
Amenities: Internet for guests, Parking service, TV, Safety box, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: komfortabel mit priv. Bad
How was the food they offer?: ausgezeichnet, das Beste in Cuba
Other comments: wir werden mit Vergnügen wiederkommen und das neue Haus besichtigen und benutzen.

Pictures


Feb 21 2013
Name: Martin Hillebrand
Country: Germany
I stayed here at: 01/01/2013

Casa Villa Sonada

My review: I stayed five days at casa Villa Sonada.
Senor Mandy the owner is a great host. Before a arrived he offered me organizing a taxi picking me up from airport Varadero, which worked out very well.
Sr. Mandy also is a great cook, I special loved fresh red snapper (pargo). Mandy is also very helpful in explaining you everything what to do and to see around Matanzas.
At the moment he is renovating the neighbor house and I'm curious how it will look like when I will come back in 2014.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Safe
Amenities: Parking service, TV, Safety box, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower


Feb 18 2013
Name: Lambert Wijnhoven
Country: The Netherlands
I stayed here at: 01/01/2013

"La Villa Sonada"

My review: I was been 5 days/nights in this casa.
Amando is the owner! He is a perfect man.
He helps me with everything i asked!
He have give me the adresses from a lot of good casas particulares in hole Cuba,
He takes care of his guests!!
The breakfast and dinner were excellent!!!!
Its a home, its like you were at home!!
I love this place.
If i go back to cuba again my start and finisch is in the
casa from Amando!!
I can say to you if you go to cuba, start in Mantanzas
in casa "La Villa Sonada"
Saludos
Lambert Wijnhoven

Casa specifics: English speking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Colonial, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Kingsize bed, Queensize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: One of the rooms have a vide.
You sleep upstairs
Downstairs toilet and bathroom!!! Very nice and clean!
How was the food they offer?: The breakfast is very well.
The dinner is excellent,special fisch!!
You can ask for wat you want to dinner!
Other services they offer: Armando will make a list for you,the choise for
other casa particularas in Cuba,
Thats very nice, because if you go by bus, and you come
tired in the city that you belong, there are people on teh station, with a cartd with your name!!
Other comments: Amando helps you if you need help with your visa or taking money of the bank!


Feb 15 2013
Name: leslie lamb
Country: Canada

My review: Spend several days in Matanzas city. Canimar River resort, nearby, an eco delight, pastoral, restaurant-it perfect day trip. Pharmacy Museum is enthralling, gaze upon Jose Marti in Liberty Square, take in a baseball game, walk to community gardens and non-tourist caves...but most importantly--stay at Mandy's home "La Villa Sonada" on Calle 67. So hospitable, comfortable, fabulous food, terrace roof for meals, airy and spacious. Mandy is marvelous!

I stayed here at: 01/18/2013
We spent a wonderful week at Mandy's casa. He and the staff are so genuine, vibrant and helpful. The home is clean, spacious, airy and comfortable. Delicious breakfasts and lovingly prepared wholesome evening meals well presented on roof-top terrace. Our self-contained room has twin beds side by side, ample storage space with open window for pleasant breezes. Mandy is so hospitable and willing, freely offers advice and suggestions. 5 blocks to Liberty Square and 10 minute walk to gardens, river, cave, countryside. Safe, friendly neighborhood. Highly recommended for a glimpse of authentic Cuban life.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Roomy, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Patio
Amenities: TV, Safety box, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Sleeping area was above private toilet, shower/bath, fridge,table and chairs. Everything was clean and comfortable. Mattress covers, fitted sheets on twin beds side by side. Large cupboard for hanging clothes and ample space for storing cases. Quiet, airy room with safe.
How was the food they offer?: Exquisite. Breakfasts-full bodied coffee, fresh fruit/juice, choice of eggs, cheeses, meats-even smoked salmon-breads and various spreads as well as cereals. Evening meals are wholesome-homemade soups, fresh vegetables and salads, variety of meat, fish and divine lobster. All homemade, well presented-evening meals on the peaceful, treed terrace under starry sky.
Other services they offer: Laundry, escort to baseball game, arrange for taxi, connections to other casas, internet available, all sorts of advice and suggestions. Mandy is always willing to help-nothing is a problem for him. He is the perfect host.
Other comments: Visit Matanzas! The Canimar River is an eco delight-water vehicles, horses, restaurant, pastoral. Don't miss the pharmacy museum. Enjoy the street vendors and small shops. Sit in the city square, admire the statue of Jose Marti, and enjoy the people going about their lives.


April 17 2012
Name: edgar rivera
Country: canada
I stayed here at: 4/6/2012

Villa Sonada

My review: esta es mi tercera vez en la casa de armando,siempre complacido con la atencion, la buena comida y lo limpio que es su casa, recomiendo ampliamente este lugar, great place in matanza city close to all, very clean place, the food was fantanstic,i hope we can return again

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Colonial, Cozy, Romantic, Safe, Garden, Patio
Amenities: Internet, Private bathroom, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: was fantastic very clean and fresh
How was the food they offer?: fantastic mandy are really good cheff

Picture


April 16 2012
Name: Kumi
Country: Japan
I stayed here at: 3/6/2012

La Villa Sonada

My review: The casa is from bus terminal about 10-15 minutes by taxi (4 cuc) and 5 blocks walk from Plaza de la Libertad.
After I made a trip several city in Cuba , I stayed 6 night here in Matanzas,La Villa Sonada. Owner,Mandy, he is friendly,hospitable and speaks English. He and staff prepared me a good and gougeous meals. Variety landscape, sea, 3 rivers , 17 bridges , hill and comfetable house,La Villa Sonada are in Matanzas.

Casa specifics: The outside of casa is colored light blue and red. The interior is cozy and inside has broad living room.
Night fall the light miniature bulb of the top of the roof are lighted. On the top of the roof,patio, are grown a lot of plants,flowers and pets,2 cute birds and a friedly dog.
How was your room?: quiet, bright, clean ,safe and comfortable.The first floor has fradge,a table and chair, safety box and aircondition . Another has the bathroom with bathtub, shower and individual toilet. I apprecciated music on the radio casette CD player. Second floor has 2 single bed conected ,wordrobe and hat rack.
Amenities: laundry service,breakfast,dinner service
How was the food they offer?: delicious and gougeous, every night I had dinner in the open air, the top of the patio.
Other services they offer: Mandy put some beutiful flowers in my room. He gave me usuful information to visit some populer places in Matanzas.

Pictures: 1 | 2 | 3

 

 

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Add a casa particular

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058