cuba > destinations > sancti spiritus province > trinidad > trinidad casa particular > hostal las margaritas > reviews 2013 and older

Cuba Junky Home

Reviews 2013 and older | Hostal Colonial las margaritas | Trinidad | Cuba

Reviews 2013 Hostal Colonial Las Margaritas

Dec 3 2013
Name: Angi
Country: England
I stayed here at: 11/17/2013

Las Margaritas

My review: We wish we could have stayed longer with Janio and his family, as we had a great homestay and loved Trinidad - it is a beautiful town and we are glad we made the long trip from Varadero
He is a charming host, speaking excellent English, and kindly gave us a lot of his time chatting about the house (he is an architect) and explaining where to go in the town for dinner and afterwards.
Our room (seperate from his house) was clean and comfortable, with a double and a single bed, plus minibar, aircon and shower/loo, offering all we needed. It was handy having our own keys, as we came back quite late - every night, the whole town parties on the steps alongside the church (not to be missed!). We were provided a tasty breakfast in the courtyard under a mango tree, ready for our early start, and Janio even arranged a taxi for our onward journey.
Excellent service all round - highly recommended!

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Hidden gem, Charming, Safe, Garden, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Garden, Breakfast service, Bathroom with shower


May 20 2013
Name: Ariel F
Country: Spain
I stayed here at: 12/20/2012

Hostal Colonial Las Margaritas

My review: Hostal Las Margaritas is definetely one of the best houses I have ever enjoyed in Trinidad and Cuba.
Although the house has a very good location very near to the city center, it is very peaceful due to the locations of the rooms. I wish my rooms at home (here in Spain) were as good equipped and confortable as Las Margaritas.
Janio and his family are lovely people who will always be very helpful for whatever you might need (shopping, guide in the city, suggestions of places to visit etc).
Staying in Hostal Las Margaritas will definetely make you enjoy Trinidad even more.
Meals are simply spectacular.
Regards,
Ariel

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Colonial, Cozy, Roomy, Romantic, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Garden, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Garden, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Very comfortable, well equipped and very quiet.
How was the food they offer?: Very tasty. Just great!


May 13 2013
Name: Janette Lee
Country: UK
I stayed here at: 04/21/2013

Hostal Colonial Las Margaritas

My review: We loved this casa and were made very welcome by Janio and his family. Janio met us off the bus as we had arranged and continued to look after us very well throughout our stay. He gave us information about the city, including a useful map, and was generally very helpful.
We stayed in the garden room, which was lovely. It was comfortable, cool and well equipped and very chilled. It really didn't feel as though we were in the middle of a city, although the whole of Trinidad was in easy walking distance.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Colonial, Hidden gem, Roomy, Charming, Safe, Garden, Children in the house, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable.
How was the food they offer?: Breakfasts were great and very filling - lots of fruit, bread, conserves, tea or coffee and eggs served how you wanted them.
We had two evening meals and they were excellent, especially the lobster.
Other comments: A lovely casa where we felt completely at home.

Pictures


May 11 2013
Name: Martha Costa
Country: USA
I stayed here at: 04/03/2013

Hostal Colonial Margarita

My review: We stayed in eight different houses during our trip to Cuba while traveling for a month. The service,cleanliness, comfort and beauty of this house surpassed our expectations. Besides the private, quite lovely rooms, beautiful inner gardens, convenient location and delicious
breakfasts and dinners served alfresco, the most special part of our visit to this casa was the kindness, helpfulness and open friendship that this family extended to us. Janio, Yahima his wife and their family do their utmost to make your stay special. When you walk into their home it becomes you home. This family will always be part of our new found family in Cuba. We recommend this house highly.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Colonial, Cozy, Hidden gem, Roomy, Romantic, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Garden, Children in the house, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower


Reviews 2012 Hostal Colonial Las Margaritas

Nov 9 2012
Name: Anna Chistova
Country: Russia
I stayed here at: 10/26/2012

Hostal Colonial Las Margaritas

My review: We stayed at this casa for two nights and we loved it. It is located just a few blocks from the town's main square. Janio and his family are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. We had our own key from the main entrance, which gave us more independence. The entrance to the rooms is from a cosy inner yard, where you can enjoy your breakfasts and dinners. Janio speaks English and is very helpful - don't hesitate to seek his advise on things to do and places to see. Definitely recommend this casa!

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Hidden gem, Safe, Children in the house, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower, Private parking
How was your room?: The room and the bathroom were impeccably clean and had all the necessary facilities.
How was the food they offer?: Janio's mother-in-law is a very good cook, so don't opt for restaurants - you'll never get the same quality for the same price.


Nov 5 2012
Name: Alexandra Besnard
Country: France
I stayed here at: 10/14/2012

Hostal Colonial Las Margaritas

My review: We were 4 friends (2 rooms) for 3 nights as a whole
One of the Casas we liked more during our stay. Yahima & Yanio are very nice people, always helpful for everything. There is 2 rooms, 1 upstairs above the small courtyard, one the over side of the courtyard, very large and clean, with both 1 double & 1 single bed. Bathroom was clean and large too.
The courtyard, very nice, was equipped with chairs & a table, very nice for an evening drink, or breakfast in the morning.
In the house live the couple and their family, all nice and it is interesting to speak with them.
In the patio is a place to do the hand washing, and there are cables on the terrasse upstairs to hang your clothes.
It is very close to the center place of Trinidad.
Really a great place to stay in Trinidad ! We stayed there 1 night and then 2 nights a few days later. But we didnt take dinner there so I can't comment about it ^^

Casa specifics: English speaking, Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Colonial, Hidden gem, Roomy, Charming, No frills, Beautiful, Safe, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: Parking service, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Kingsize bed, Queensize bed, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Large & Clean. Private Bathroom, large enough for 2.
Minibar in ours, balcony view in the other room.
Both had air-conditionned.
One single & 1 double bed per room
How was the food they offer?: Breakfast was great and a lot to eat.
We didn't take dinner there.
Other services they offer: They help you around, explain about Trinidad, answer to our questions.
They also found someone to take a look at our rental car during the night for 2 CUC per night.
Other comments: Was great ! Just loved it :)
Thanks to them !


February 28 2012
Name: Ellen Deijkers
Country: Netherlands
I stayed here at: 2/9/2012

Casa Hostal Colonial Las Margaritas

My review: We just loved it!
After being in a few casas with no Enlish speaking hosts it was nice that we could speak English with this owner.
Janio was very friendly and helpfull. We would have liked to stay longer, but had made reservations for the other week so only stayed two nights. I would recommend a longer stay. Especially here in this casa.
Janio had been waiting for us at the bus station but did not know we were coming by car. So if your coming by car it's best to let hem know. We felt sorry he had been waiting for us.

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Hidden gem, Roomy, Charming, Beautiful, Garden, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: Parking service, TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: We stayed in the room within the house. There is another room outside in the patio area. The owner is building a thirth room, but we did not have any noise or discomfort from that. The room was spaceous and clean, the bathroom as well.
How was the food they offer?: The food was excellent. We had fish one night and prawns the other, and both evenings it was delicious. You can chose every day what you would like to eat and they will prepare it for you. As everywhere it was so much that we could not eat everything.
Other services they offer: The owner gives you some brochures and will tell you all about the area and things to do.
Other comments: There is a patio were you can sit and relax a bit if you want to escape the noise and crowds of Trinidad.
We parked our car in front of the house, there is no parking space behind a gate or so, but the car will be watched if you prefer that.
We did not feel unsafe, even at night you can walk from the center to the casa without problems.

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Add a casa particular

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058