cuba > cuba destinations > pinar del rio province > pinar del rio city > pinar del rio casa particular > reviews pinar del rio province
Cuba Junky home page Placeholder image Tailor made Cuba trip
Pinar del Rio city Hotels Pinar del Rio province Casas in Pinar del Rio province Restaurants in Pinar del Rio Cuban Cigars
Vinales Hotels in Vinales Casas in Vinales Restaurants in Vinales Nightlife in Vinales
Scuba Diving Pinar del Rio province Beaches Pinar del Rio province To do in Vinales Tours and excursions Vinales Addresses Pinar del Rio
 

Reviews Pinar del Rio Province Casas Particulares

Reviews from travelers about casas in the province of Pinar del Rio which do not have a page yet at the Cuba-Junky website.


April 2 2013
Name: Dympna McAteer
Country: Scotland
I stayed here at: 01/30/2013

Villa Julio y Cary
Address: Calle 29 No 4009 e/40 y 42,San Diego de Los Banos,Pinar del Rio, Cuba
Tel: +53 48548037

My review: Both of us developed food poisoning after an evening meal here. Poor quality bedroom with layers of old misshapen foam on a bed base,unsafe electrical shower with tepid water.

Amenities: Breakfast service
How was your room?: Dilapidated with layers of old foam instead of a mattress. Loud music from adjacent disco.
How was the food they offer?: We both got food poisoning.
Other comments: Avoid


March 3 2013
Name: Cindy Engel
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 02/09/2012

Casa El Mor
Address: Calle Adela Azcuy 46 e/ Colon Y, Ciprian Valdes, Pinar del Rio, Cuba
Tel: 53-48-774335

My review: The owners of this casa, Maria & Moro, are by far the most welcoming, generous people we met on our trip to Cuba. The casa has a room with 2 double beds, private bath with hot water 24 hours per day, air conditioning, refrigerator with freezer, private entrance, private deck as well as a second deck where our meals were served. Maria & Moro provided us with information about this beautiful province in Cuba. They arranged a taxi for a trip to Vinales (the driver was our own private tour guide) and also transportation to the amazing Maria La Gorda, and then for our trip to Trinidad. They arranged casa's for us in Trinidad & Varadero. The meals were exceptional, breakfast included fresh juice, coffee/tea, fruit, bread & eggs; dinner included generous portions of rice, beans, salad, chicken, pork, beef or shrimp, tea/coffee, dessert if desired. We can't possibly thank Moro & Maria for their hospitality. We felt we were part of their family. This is a great casa to visit in the city of Pinar Del Rio.

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Roomy, Safe, Garden, Patio
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower, Private parking
How was your room?: Our room was great
How was the food they offer?: The food served was delicious and portions were extremely generous.
Other services they offer: Close to the bus station, banks, restaurants


November 26 2011
Name: Jonathan
Country: Alemania
I stayed here at: 11/6/2011

Doña Dunia
Address: Km. 8 Carretera de Soroa.
City: Soroa
Tel: (53)-01-53312843

My review: Very nice family who recently started this "casa particular".

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Hidden gem, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Garden, Children in the house, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Garden, Dinner service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Clean, quiet, everything we needed.
How was the food they offer?: Very good.
Other services they offer: Homegrown coffee, help and advice for everything you ask for.

Pictures: 1 | 2


Date: April 2006
Author: Rob Fiévez
Country: The Netherlands

Casa Haydeé and Pepe
Calle segunda (2 de)
e/ San Juan y Nueva (Reparto Mijares)
Pinar del Rio City
Tel: +53 (082) 755285

casa particular located in a quiet alley from Calle San Juan (on the way to Maria La Gorda) on walking distance from the noisy city center. It is possible to park your car in a locked garage at the other side of the street.
Almost the whole first floor is reserved for guests with:

  • Bedroom for 2 persons, huge closet and view on the back yard
  • A wide private bathroom with shower, toilet, wash stand and towels
  • A private space to relax, sit, read when you prefer some privacy ... nevertheless you are always welcome downstairs too.

A very relaxing porch with rockingchairs in front of the house or at the backside.
All was very neat and clean in perfect shape.

The family hosts Haydeé and Pepe with a grownup son and daughter, grandma is living next door. They are very kind, loving, modest and quiet people.
Aswell breakfast as dinner was abundantly, well prepared and tasty.

We had a great time with this family, it was cozy with a space for privacy when you wishes for privacy. Pepe and his children speak Spanish, grandma and Haydeë not but with hands and feet we had a good conversation.

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares Cuba car rental Cuba flights

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

 

Cuba Junky Zazzle Store
Cuba Casa Directory app
Cuba Casa Directory for Android Cuba Casa Directory for IOS

 

About Cuba Junky Write a review Havana Journal Underground Cuba Travel Guide

 

  Add a casa particular